The satisfaction of hot chocolate

3 Feb

Tonight I’m not stewing as I recount of the day’s failures. In fact I feel quite satisfied…and pleased with myself.

After a mad rush to get the boy fed and out the door in time, we arrived at his indoor soccer game only to find it was cancelled. Snowed in too I suppose.

I sighed as I read the sign and groaned as we piled back into the car. Then, drawing on my mad parenting skills, I made a detour on the way home, stopping for a surprise hot chocolate with the boy. We talked about the day, traded funny YouTube videos, and now he’s catching up on the day’s Minecraft news while I brag about it.

I’m cherishing this moment. It’s almost…normal.

Leave a Reply

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

800 Recovery Hub Blog

Written by people in recovery for people in recovery

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

If You're Going Through Hell Keep Going

because we've all got a bit of crazy

The Secret Life of a Manic Depressive

The Secret Life of a Manic Depressive: Being Mentally Interesting and Other Stories

Vicarious Therapy

because we've all got a bit of crazy

because we've all got a bit of crazy

Bipolar and Me

because we've all got a bit of crazy

Philly Weekly

because we've all got a bit of crazy

Beyond Blue

because we've all got a bit of crazy

A Splintered Mind

because we've all got a bit of crazy

TotallyADD

because we've all got a bit of crazy

Artemis Unfiltered

Diary of an Agoraphobic

KURT★BRINDLEY

Surmising with aplomb and nary remorse

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

takingthemaskoff

Addiction, Mental Health, Stigma, Spirituality

The Neighborhood

telling the story from every vantage point

digiphile

We're already living in the future. It's just not evenly distrbuted yet.

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

