Day 3 and already playing catch up

12 Jan

Well technically, it’s now day four.  And I’m already catching up on a missed day, the third in my plan to make writing a part of my daily life. I’ve even coined a cute little hashtag to make me feel young and tech savvy; #just5 is my reminder that I can do anything for five minutes a day, and writing is an activity that produces immediate benefits felt most by boosts in self-confidence and feelings of accomplishment.

In short, just by writing this post, I know I’ll feel substantially more productive and confident about the day as a whole. And by definition – for a change – I won’t see the day as a total failure, the all too common judgement my inner critic hands down at the end of the day.

I digress…check in to follow later today.

Leave a Reply

My Journey 2 Scratch

"The secrets to life are hidden behind the word cliché" - Shay Butler

800 Recovery Hub Blog

Written by people in recovery for people in recovery

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

If You're Going Through Hell Keep Going

because we've all got a bit of crazy

The Secret Life of a Manic Depressive

The Secret Life of a Manic Depressive: Navigating the Labyrinth of NHS Mental Health Services

Vicarious Therapy

because we've all got a bit of crazy

because we've all got a bit of crazy

Bipolar and Me

because we've all got a bit of crazy

Philly Weekly

because we've all got a bit of crazy

Beyond Blue

because we've all got a bit of crazy

A Splintered Mind

because we've all got a bit of crazy

TotallyADD.com | Adult ADD | ADHD in Adults

because we've all got a bit of crazy

Artemis Unfiltered

Diary of an Agoraphobic

KURT★BRINDLEY

WRITER★EDITER★PRODUCER★CONSULTANT

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

takingthemaskoff

addiction mental health stigma

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

digiphile

We're already living in the future. It's just not evenly distrbuted yet.

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

